Lindsley A Boys Take Championship

March 172010

On March 13th the Lindsley A Boys took home the championship by defeating Andrew Jackson Boys and Girls Club 24-15.  The Cougars jumped out to an early 10 point lead but Andrew Jackson staged a comeback and cut the Cougars lead down to 4 points.  With some key defensive stops and some clutch buckets in the 2nd half, the Cougars were able to hold on to its lead.  Congratulations to the Lindsley Cougars for winning the A Boys Championship.

Congratulations to the Cougar and Wolfpack team members who received post season honors:

All Star Team: Daryl Elliott, Jr, Antonio Smith, James Kemp, and David Vasquez
Mr. Basketball: Daryl Elliott, Jr.

Team Members: (first row l-r) Darian Williams, D’Tarious Watkins, Daryl Elliott, Jr,  (second row l-r) Damon Rucker, DeAndre Ray, Antonio Smith, William Shelton, Terrance Jones, (back row) Coach Daryl Elliott

« Return to all news

YES eNews Signup

Help us change lives!

  1. Volunteer
  2. Donate
  3. Spread the word!